I have been hearing rumours of this feature for a little while, but wasn’t sure when it was going to happen. However on Friday, (along with new page admin roles) Facebook have released a new scheduling feature for pages.

Big thank you to Karen Gunton from Build a Little Biz for letting me know about this new feature.

This means you will be able to create status updates and schedule them to go out at a time and date that suits you.

  • You can schedule your posts up to 6 months in advance
  • The posts are done in 10 minute increments
  • You can even back date posts which will go onto your timeline in date order

So you want to schedule your Facebook updates? But not sure how?

Here is a quick run through on how to schedule your Facebook updates.

How do I schedule a post

1. Choose the schedule icon

Type in your status update (or add your image/event) and then click on the little clock icon that you will find in the bottom left hand side under your status text.

2. Choose Your Time

Once you have click on the clock icon, you will have to first choose your year, then the month, then the date and then finally the hour and minute you wish your post to appear.

Once you have done this and you are happy you can then Schedule your post (a confirmation popup will display once this has been done).

 

But, what if I want to cancel a scheduled post?

Sometimes things happen and you may wish to edit or cancel a Facebook post that you have scheduled. Don’t worry it is nice and easy to change or delete your post.

1. Go to Your Activity Log

Simply go to your Admin Panel, then click on Manage and then select your Activity Log.

 

2. Change or Cancel Your Post

Once in your Activity Log you will see a list of your scheduled posts. Select the arrow in the top right of your post and choose the relevant option.

You can do one of the following:

  • Cancel the post
  • Change the time you want the post to go out
  • Post the status update now

[yellowbox]Note: You won’t be able to actually change any of the text when changing your time. You will need to cancel your status update and recreate again.[/yellowbox]

 

We are really excited about this new feature and I am sure page owners will love this new functionality.

What do you think?

 

 

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This